Skip to main content

Senators

Senators

President Pro Tempore: Elena Garcia

Photo of Garcia

Email: asunmprotempore@unm.edu | Office Hours: T 2-4 p.m.


Finance Committee:

The Finance Committee shall be established to investigate budget requests and make recommendations on the budget of the ASUNM government. Legislation concerned with finances shall be referred to this committee.

Chair: Francine Briones

Photo of Francine

Email: asunmfin@unm.edu | Office Hours: M/W 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Vice Chair: Parker Padilla

Photo of Padilla

Emailpadillap12@unm.edu | Office Hours: T/R 1:45-2:45 p.m.

Senator Satchel Ben

Photo of Benn

Email: satchelgrande@unm.edu | Office Hours: T/R 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Senator Lucas Maestas

PHOTO OF MAESTAS

Email: lucasmaestas@unm.edu | Office Hours: M 1:15-2:15 p.m. R 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Senator Pachely Mendivil

Photo of Mendevil

Email: pachely@unm.edu Office Hours: M 1-3 p.m.

Senator Jordan Montoya

Photo of Montoya

Email: jmontoya22@unm.edu | Office Hours: F 10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Senator Maddie Starkweather

Photo of Starkweather

Email: mstarkweather@unm.edu | Office Hours: M 1-2 p.m. W 3-4 p.m.


Outreach & Appointments Committee

The Outreach and Appointments Committee shall be established to work on outreach to student organizations and the student body by taking measures to enhance communication between ASUNM and the University of New Mexico Community in addition to evaluating all Presidential appointments and making recommendations to the Senate.

Chair: Becka Myers

Photo of Myers

Email: beckamyers@unm.edu Office Hours: M/T 11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Vice Chair: Brei Garcia

Photo of Garcia

Email: bgarcia29@unm.edu | Office Hours: T/R 3:20-4:20 p.m.

Senator Jack Hodge

Photo of Hodge

Email: hodgej@unm.edu Office Hours: W 2-4 p.m.

Senator Jorge Rios

Photo of Rios

Email: Jzetina21@unm.edu | Office Hours: T/R 11 a.m.-12 p.m.

Senator Derrek Sena

Photo of Sena

Emaildjsena16@unm.edu | Office Hours: W 2:30-4:30 p.m.

Senator Emily Wilks

Photo of Wilks

Email: wilkse@unm.edu | Office Hours: M/W 12:45-1:45 p.m.

Steering & Rules Committee:

The Steering and Rules Committee shall be established to investigate all legislation not allocating ASUNM Government funds.

Chair: Theo Aufrichtig

Photo of Theo

Email: taufrichtig@unm.edu | Office Hours: T/R 12:30-1:30 p.m.

Vice Chair: Cat Byrne

Photo of Byrne

Email: Catriona@unm.edu Office Hours: T/W 1:50-2:50 p.m.

Senator Emily Hartshorn

Photo of Emily

Email: ehartshorn@unm.edu | Office Hours: M/W 11:50 a.m. - 12:50 p.m.

Senator Anand Macherla

Photo of Mercherla

Email: amacherla@unm.edu | Office Hours: M 9-11 a.m.

Senator Jonathan Sanchez

Photo of Sanchez

Email:  jsanchez29@unm.edu | Office Hours: T 12-1 p.m. F 10-11 a.m.

Senator Brandon Weis

Photo of Weiss

Email: bweis@unm.edu | Office Hours: T/R 4-5 p.m.

Quick Links

Governing Documents

Appropriation Form

Job Application

Board/Committee App

President / VP Election Packet

Connect With Us

Facebook LinkTwitter LinkInstagram LinkSnapchat Logo

ASUNM

MSC03 2210
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Student Union Building
1016

Phone: (505) 277-5528