Skip to main content

Senators

President Pro Tempore: Senator Satchel Ben

Satchel Ben Photo

Personal Statement. 

Email: asunmprotempore@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA


Finance Committee:

The Finance Committee shall be established to investigate budget requests and make recommendations on the budget of the ASUNM government. Legislation concerned with finances shall be referred to this committee.

Chair: Senator Madelyn Lucas

Madelyn Lucas photo

Personal Statement. 

Email: asunmfin@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Vice Chair: Senator TBA

Personal Statement. 

Email: @unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Sara Al-Midany

Personal Statement.

Email: saraalmid@unm.edu;#160;| Office Hours: TBA

Senator Holly Gallegos

Personal Statement.

Email: gallegosh@unm.edu Office Hours: TBA

Senator Madeline Kee

d

Personal Statement. 

Email: keem@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Nick Morgan

Personal Statement.

Email: ncmorgan24@unm.edu;#160;| Office Hours: TBA

Senator Isez Roybal

Personal Statement.

Email: isezjaylyn@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Gabriel Ruja

Personal Statement.

Email: gruja@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA


Outreach & Appointments Committee

The Outreach and Appointments Committee shall be established to work on outreach to student organizations and the student body by taking measures to enhance communication between ASUNM and the University of New Mexico Community in addition to evaluating all Presidential appointments and making recommendations to the Senate.

Chair: Senator Jacob Silva

Personal Statement.

Email: jsilva19@unm.edu;#160;Office Hours: TBA

Vice Chair: Senator TBA

Personal Statement.

Email: @unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Emerald Goranson

Personal Statement. 

Email: egoranson@unm.edu;#160;| Office Hours: TBA

Senator Mohamad Jaber

Personal Statement.

Email: jaberm@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Rachel Montoya

Personal Statement.

Email: rsmontoya@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Nadine Oglesby

h

Personal Statement. 

Email: noglesby@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Tea Salazar

Personal Statement.

Email: salt160@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA


Steering & Rules Committee:

The Steering and Rules Committee shall be established to investigate all legislation not allocating ASUNM Government funds.

Chair: Senator Jorge Rios

Jorge Rios Photo

Personal Statement. 

Email: jzetina21@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Vice Chair: Senator TBA

Personal Statement. 

Email: mstarkweather@unm.edu Office Hours: TBA

Senator Mohammad Assed

h

Personal Statement. 

Email: massed@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Ashlynn Bennett

Personal Statement. 

Email: asbennett@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Molly Callaghan

f

Personal Statement.

Email: mcallaghan@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Rose Cary

f

Personal Statement. 

Email: rcary@unm.edu  | Office Hours: TBA

Senator Selina Montoya

Personal Statement. 

Email: smontoya5@unm.edu | Office Hours: TBA

Quick Links

Governing Documents

Appropriation Form

Job Application

Board/Committee App

President / VP Election Packet

Connect With Us

Facebook LinkTwitter LinkInstagram LinkSnapchat Logo

ASUNM

MSC03 2210
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Student Union Building
1016

Phone: (505) 277-5528